Steramedig GmbH

AGB

General terms and conditions

of

Steramedig GmbH

TABLE OF CONTENTS

1. Anwendungsbereich
2. Vertragsgegenstand
3. Mitgliederbereich
4. Vertragsschluss
5. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen
6. Lieferung
7. Gewährleistung
8. Schadensersatz
9. Urheberrecht
10. Schlussbestimmungen

General Terms and Conditions (GTC)

of Steramedig GmbH, Professor Hoepke Str. 8b, 55411 Bingen am Rhein
Stand: 1. […] 2021

1. Scope of application

1.1 Steramedig operates an online store under the domain www.steramedig.com, where customers can purchase goods and services. These General Terms and Conditions apply to contracts concluded between the customer and Steramedig via the online store.

1.2 Individual agreements between Steramedig and the customer take precedence over these GTC.

2. Subject of contract

2.1 Subject matter of the contract are physical goods, digital contents and seminars from the field of frequency therapy. Frequency therapy is part of alternative medicine, which is not used by conventional medicine and whose costs are not covered by statutory health insurance.
2.2 The products offered are not medical devices in the sense of the Medical Devices Act. Steramedig does not make any promises of healing in terms of the Therapeutic Products Advertising Act.

3. Member area

3.1 The online store has an open area where all customers can purchase the goods and services offered there. In addition, there is an area for registered members who can use an extended offer.

3.2 A registration as a member is linked to special requirements regarding training and knowledge in frequency therapy. The fulfillment of the requirements will be verified by Steramedig on the basis of evidence and, if necessary, personal interviews. After successful verification, the member account will be activated by Steramedig. The decision on activation is made at the discretion of Steramedig. The customer has no right to demand the activation of a member account.

4. Conclusion of contract

4.1 The presentation of goods in the online store does not constitute a legally binding offer by Steramedig. Only the order of the customer is a legally binding offer, which can be accepted by Steramedig.

4.2 Consumers may have a right of revocation by law when concluding a contract in an online store. Further information can be found in Steramedig’s cancellation policy.

4.3 Customers have no right to cancel booked seminars. This also applies if the customer is personally prevented from attending on a date by no fault of his own.

5. Prices and payment conditions

5.1 Displayed prices include the statutory sales tax and are payable without deduction and plus the stated shipping costs.

5.2 The invoice amount is due upon conclusion of the contract and must be paid by the customer in advance. The shipment of goods or the activation of downloads will only take place after receipt of payment.

6. Shipping

6.1 Physical goods are delivered to the shipping address specified by the customer. If delivery is not possible, the customer shall bear the costs for unsuccessful shipment.

6.2 Digital content is delivered by providing a download link. The customer is only entitled to one download.

6.3 Seminars will be held on the specified date at the indicated location. Steramedig shall be entitled to cancel seminars up to four weeks before the scheduled date if the minimum number of registrations has not been reached by that time. In the case of cancellation, Steramedig will refund the customer for any seminar fees already paid.

7. Warranty

7.1 In the case of physical goods, the customer shall have the statutory rights in the event of defects. He may demand subsequent fulfillment and, if the subsequent fulfillment fails, reduce the purchase price or withdraw from the purchase contract.

7.2 When purchasing literature and booking seminars, the customer has no legal rights to claim defects, as these are subjective opinions, experiences and assessments of the authors or teachers without any guarantee of completeness or accuracy.

8. Damages

8.1 Steramedig does not make any recommendations on the use of products or methods of frequency therapy. The customer applies these on the basis of his own decision and under his own responsibility. The products and services offered by Steramedig do not replace any medical or therapeutic treatment.

8.2 If a defective product causes damage to other legal assets of the customer, Steramedig shall only be obliged to compensate the damage if Steramedig was aware of the defect or could have been aware of it.

8.3 If the customer’s fault has contributed to the occurrence of a damage, Steramedig’s obligation to pay damages as well as the extent of the damages to be paid shall depend on the circumstances, in particular on the extent to which the damage was mainly caused by Steramedig or the customer. This shall also apply if the customer’s fault is limited to the fact that he failed to draw Steramedig’s attention to the risk of unusually high damage, which Steramedig neither knew nor should have known, or that the customer failed to avert or mitigate the damage.

9. Copyright

9.1 Literature and seminar materials are intellectual works to which Steramedig or other third parties hold copyrights. Any reproduction or distribution of these works violates these copyrights and is strictly prohibited.

9.2 If the customer violates copyrights unlawfully, he can be claimed by Steramedig or the respective rights holder for removal and omission. If the violation is intentional or negligent, the customer is obliged to compensate the resulting damage.

10. Final provisions

10.1 The law of the Federal Republic of Germany shall apply to the exclusion of all international and supranational legal systems, in particular the UN Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods. In the case of consumers, this choice of law shall only apply to the extent that the consumer is not thereby deprived of the protection of mandatory legal provisions of an EU member state in which the consumer has his habitual residence.

10.2 The exclusive place of jurisdiction shall be the registered office of Steramedig, insofar as the customer is a merchant within the meaning of the German Commercial Code, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law.

10.3 The EU Commission provides a platform for online dispute resolution at the following link: http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr. This platform serves as a contact point for the out-of-court settlement of disputes arising from online purchase or service contracts involving a consumer. Steramedig is neither obliged nor willing to participate in a dispute resolution procedure before a consumer arbitration board.

All prices include TAX

Steramedig GmbH

AGB

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

der

Steramedig GmbH

INHALTSVERZEICHNIS

1. Anwendungsbereich
2. Vertragsgegenstand
3. Mitgliederbereich
4. Vertragsschluss
5. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen
6. Lieferung
7. Gewährleistung
8. Schadensersatz
9. Urheberrecht
10. Schlussbestimmungen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)

der Steramedig GmbH, Professor Hoepke Str. 8b, 55411 Bingen am Rhein
Stand: 1. […] 2021

1. Anwendungsbereich

1.1 Steramedig betreibt unter der Domain www.steramedig.com einen Online-Shop, in dem Kunden Waren und Dienstleistungen erwerben können. Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Verträge, die zwischen dem Kunden und Steramedig über den Online-Shop geschlossen werden.

1.2 Individuelle Abreden zwischen Steramedig und dem Kunden haben Vorrang vor diesen AGB.

2. Vertragsgegenstand

2.1 Vertragsgegenstand sind physische Waren, digitale Inhalte und Seminare aus dem Bereich der Frequenztherapie. Die Frequenztherapie ist Teil der Alternativmedizin, die von der Schulmedizin nicht angewendet wird und deren Kosten von gesetzlichen Krankenkassen nicht übernommen werden.
2.2 Die angebotenen Produkte sind keine Medizinprodukte im Sinne des Medizinproduktegesetzes. Steramedig gibt keine Heilversprechen im Sinne des Heilmittelwerbegesetzes ab.

3. Mitgliederbereich

3.1 Der Online-Shop verfügt über einen offenen Bereich, in dem alle Kunden die dort angebotenen Waren und Dienstleistungen erwerben können. Daneben besteht ein Bereich für registrierte Mitglieder, die ein erweitertes Angebot nutzen können.

3.2 Eine Registrierung als Mitglied ist an besondere Voraussetzungen hinsichtlich Ausbildung und Kenntnisse in der Frequenztherapie geknüpft. Die Erfüllung der Voraussetzungen wird von Steramedig anhand von Nachweisen und gegebenenfalls persönlichen Gesprächen überprüft. Nach erfolgreicher Überprüfung wird das Mitgliedskonto durch Steramedig freigeschaltet. Die Entscheidung über eine Freischaltung erfolgt nach freiem Ermessen von Steramedig. Es besteht kein Anspruch des Kunden auf Freischaltung eines Mitgliedskontos.

4. Vertragsschluss

4.1 Die Warenpräsentation im Online-Shop stellt noch kein rechtlich bindendes Angebot von Steramedig dar. Erst die Bestellung des Kunden ist ein rechtlich bindendes Angebot, welches von Steramedig angenommen werden kann.

4.2 Verbraucher können bei Vertragsabschlüssen in einem Online-Shop ein gesetzliches Widerrufsrecht haben. Weitere Informationen enthält die Widerrufsbelehrung von Steramedig.

4.3 Kunden haben kein Recht, gebuchte Seminaren zu stornieren. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn der Kunde an einem Termin ohne Verschulden persönlich verhindert ist.

5. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

5.1 Ausgewiesene Preise enthalten die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer und sind ohne Abzug und zuzüglich der angegebenen Versandkosten zu zahlen.

5.2 Der Rechnungsbetrag ist mit Vertragsschluss fällig und vom Kunden im Voraus zu entrichten. Der Versand von Waren oder die Freischaltung von Downloads erfolgt erst nach Zahlungseingang.

6. Lieferung

6.1 Die Lieferung physischer Waren erfolgt an die vom Kunde angegebene Lieferanschrift. Ist eine Zustellung nicht möglich, trägt der Kunde die Kosten für den erfolglosen Versand.

6.2 Die Lieferung von digitalen Inhalten erfolgt per Bereitstellung eines Download-Links. Der Kund ist nur zu einem Download berechtigt.

6.3 Die Durchführung von Seminaren erfolgt zum angegebenen Termin am angegebenen Ort. Steramedig ist berechtigt, Seminare bis zu vier Wochen vor dem geplanten Termin zu stornieren, wenn die Mindestanzahl von Anmeldungen bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt nicht erreicht ist. Im Falle einer Stornierung wird Steramedig dem Kunden bereits bezahlte Seminargebühren erstatten.

7. Gewährleistung

7.1 Bei physischen Waren hat der Kunde bei Vorliegen von Mängeln die gesetzlichen Mängelrechte. Er kann Nacherfüllung verlangen und bei Fehlschlagen der Nacherfüllung den Kaufpreis mindern oder vom Kaufvertrag zurücktreten.

7.2 Bei dem Kauf von Literatur und der Buchung von Seminaren hat der Kunde keine gesetzlichen Mängelrechte, da es sich um subjektive Meinungen, Erfahrungen und Einschätzungen der Autoren bzw. Lehrkräfte ohne Anspruch auf Vollständig- und Richtigkeit handelt.

8. Schadensersatz

8.1 Steramedig spricht keine Empfehlungen zur Anwendung von Produkten oder Methoden der Frequenztherapie aus. Der Kunde wendet diese aufgrund eigener Entscheidung und in eigener Verantwortung an. Die von Steramedig angebotenen Produkte und Dienstleistungen ersetzen keine medizinische oder therapeutische Behandlung.

8.2 Entsteht durch eine mangelhafte Ware ein Schaden an anderen Rechtsgütern des Kunden, so ist Steramedig zum Ersatz des Schadens nur dann verpflichtet, wenn Steramedig den Mangel kannte oder hätte erkennen können.

8.3 Hat bei der Entstehung eines Schadens ein Verschulden des Kunden mitgewirkt, so hängt die Verpflichtung von Steramedig zum Schadensersatz sowie der Umfang des zu leistenden Schadensersatzes von den Umständen, insbesondere davon ab, inwieweit der Schaden vorwiegend von Steramedig oder dem Kunden verursacht worden ist. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn sich das Verschulden des Kunden darauf beschränkt, dass er unterlassen hat, Steramedig auf die Gefahr eines ungewöhnlich hohen Schadens aufmerksam zu machen, die Steramedig weder kannte noch kennen musste, oder dass der Kunde unterlassen hat, den Schaden abzuwenden oder zu mindern.

9. Urheberrecht

9.1 Literatur und Seminarunterlagen sind geistige Werke, an denen Urheberrechte von Steramedig bzw. sonstigen Dritten bestehen. Jede Vervielfältigung oder Verbreitung dieser Werke verletzt diese Urheberrechte und ist ausdrücklich untersagt.

9.2 Verletzt der Kunde widerrechtlich Urheberrechte, kann er von Steramedig oder dem jeweiligen Rechteinhaber auf Beseitigung und Unterlassung in Anspruch genommen werden. Erfolgt die Verletzung vorsätzlich oder fahrlässig, ist der Kunde zum Ersatz des daraus entstehenden Schadens verpflichtet.

10. Schlussbestimmungen

10.1 Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss aller internationalen und supranationalen Rechtsordnungen, insbesondere des UN-Kaufrechts. Bei Verbrauchern gilt diese Rechtswahl nur insoweit, als ihm dadurch nicht der Schutz zwingender Rechtsvorschriften eines EU-Mitgliedstaates, in dem der Verbraucher seinen gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt hat, entzogen wird.

10.2 Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand ist der Sitz von Steramedig, soweit der Auftraggeber Kaufmann im Sinne des Handelsgesetzbuchs, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich-rechtliches Sondervermögen ist.

10.3 Die EU-Kommission stellt unter folgendem Link eine Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung bereit: http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr. Diese Plattform dient als Anlaufstelle zur außergerichtlichen Beilegung von Streitigkeiten aus Online-Kauf- oder Dienstleistungsverträgen, an denen ein Verbraucher beteiligt ist. Steramedig ist zur Teilnahme an einem Streitbeilegungsverfahren vor einer Verbraucherschlichtungsstelle weder verpflichtet noch bereit.

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt.